Position Changes Get Thumbs Up

"All three guys we moved last week have impressed me," Brooks said.

LEXINGTON, Ky. – Coach Rich Brooks has liked what he has seen from three players who made position changes last week – E. J. Adams at wide receiver, Matt Lentz at safety, and A. J. Nance at fullback.

"All three guys we moved last week have impressed me," Brooks said. "Lentz made some plays today (including an interception) at safety. Nance is doing some good things at fullback and E. J. is doing some good things at receiver. Those three moves look like they're here to stay."

Kentucky had a two-hour practice in full pads Monday morning at the Nutter Training Center, working in drizzly, windy weather conditions. The Wildcats' next practice, the fifth of 15 allotted spring workouts, is slated for Wednesday morning.

Spring Game Set for 1 p.m.: Game time for the Blue/White Spring Game on Sat. April 19 has been set for 1 p.m.

Spring Football Calendar: Practices are open to media and fans. Practices held at Nutter Training Facility unless noted otherwise. For practices at Nutter, fans should stand behind the ropes in the porch area. Fans may sit in the stands for practices at Commonwealth Stadium.

Practices might be moved indoors to the Nutter Field House in case of bad weather.

Wed. Apr. 2 9 to 11:20 a.m.
Fri. Apr. 4 9 to 11:20 a.m.
Sat. Apr. 5 10 to 11:40 a.m., Commonwealth Stadium
Mon. Apr. 7 9 to 11:20 a.m.
Wed. Apr. 9 9 to 11:20 a.m.
Fri. Apr. 11 9 to 11:20 a.m.
Sat. Apr. 12 TBA
Mon. Apr. 14 9 to 11:20 a.m.
Wed. Apr. 16 9 to 11:20 a.m.
Fri. Apr. 18 9 to 11:20 a.m.
Sat. Apr. 19 Blue/White Spring Game, 1 p.m. at Commonwealth Stadium

Up Next


Tweets