KENTUCKY BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

KENTUCKY BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

LEXINGTON, Ky. - For the first time in school history, every Kentucky men's basketball game will be televised live, the school announced Saturday in finalizing its 2005-06 schedule with release of Southeastern Conference games, television selections and game times.

LEXINGTON, Ky. - For the first time in school history, every Kentucky men's basketball game will be televised live, the school announced Saturday in finalizing its 2005-06 schedule with release of Southeastern Conference games, television selections and game times.

The Wildcats have eight appearances scheduled on CBS. Should UK advance to the semifinal round of the Guardians Classic, 11 will games be televised by ESPN's family of networks - ESPN [five], ESPN2 [three or four] and ESPNU [two or three]. Six UK games will be shown by the SEC's syndicated TV partner, Jefferson-Pilot.

FSN South will televise the Cats' Dec. 6 game at Atlanta's Philips Arena against Georgia State.

The Big Blue Sports Network will show six games - two exhibition games and four non-conference regular-season contests - on its network of statewide affiliates. Additionally, the first two rounds of the Guardians Classic, Nov. 13-14 at Rupp Arena, will be shown live by ESPNU and tape-delayed by the Big Blue Sports Network.

Kentucky opens SEC play Tuesday, Jan. 10, at home against Vanderbilt on ESPN. Senior Day in Lexington features rival Florida on CBS March 5.

The Wildcats released its non-conference schedule, which features home games with reigning national champion North Carolina and in-state foe Louisville, last month.

Kentucky begins preparations for the season with Big Blue Madness on Friday, Oct. 14, at Rupp Arena.

2005-06 KENTUCKY MEN'S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Nov. 2 (Wed.) Northern State (Exh.), 7 p.m. [Big Blue Sports Network]

Nov. 9 (Wed.) Georgetown (Exh.), 7 p.m. [Big Blue Sports Network]

Nov. 13 (Sun.) 1-S.D. State, 8 p.m. [ESPNU#]

Nov. 14 (Mon.) 1-N. Colorado/Lipscomb, 8 p.m. [ESPNU#]

Nov. 21 (Mon.) 2-Guardians Classic (K.C.), 7 or 9:30 p.m. [ESPN2]

Nov. 22 (Tue.) 2-Guardians Classic (K.C.), 7:30 or 10 p.m. [ESPN2 or ESPNU]

Nov. 25 (Fri.) LIBERTY, 7 p.m. [Big Blue Sports Network]

Nov. 29 (Tue.) HIGH POINT, 7 p.m. [Big Blue Sports Network]

Dec. 3 (Sat.) NORTH CAROLINA, noon [CBS]

Dec. 6 (Tue.) 3-Ga. St. (Atl.), 7:30 p.m. [FSN South]

Dec. 10 (Sat.) 4-vs. Indiana (Indy), 3:45 [CBS]

Dec. 17 (Sat.) LOUISVILLE, 2 p.m. [CBS]

Dec. 23 (Fri.) 5-vs. Iona, 7 p.m. (Lou.) [Big Blue Sports Network]

Dec. 30 (Fri.) 6-vs. Ohio (Cin.), 7 p.m. [ESPN2]

Jan. 3 (Tue.) UCF, 7 p.m. [Big Blue Sports Network]

Jan. 7 (Sat.) at Kansas, noon [ESPN]

Jan. 10 (Tue.) VANDY, 9 p.m. [ESPN]

Jan. 14 (Sat.) ALABAMA, 1 p.m. [CBS]

Jan. 17 (Tue.) at Georgia, 9 p.m. [ESPN]

Jan. 21 (Sat.) S. CAROLINA, 1 p.m. [JP]

Jan. 24 (Tue.) at Auburn, 7 p.m. [ESPN]

Jan. 29 (Sun.) ARKANSAS, 1 p.m. [CBS]

Feb. 1 (Wed.) at Mississippi State , 8 p.m. [JP]

Feb. 4 (Sat.) at Florida, 9 p.m. [ESPN2]

Feb. 7 (Tue.) TENNESSEE, 7 p.m. [ESPN]

Feb. 11 (Sat.) at Vandy, 3 p.m. [JP]

Feb. 15 (Wed.) GEORGIA, 8 p.m. [JP]

Feb. 18 (Sat.) at S. Carolina, 1:30 [CBS]

Feb. 22 (Wed.) OLE MISS, 8 p.m. [JP]

Feb. 25 (Sat.) at LSU, 3:45 p.m. [CBS]

Mar. 1 (Wed.) at Tennessee, 8 p.m. [JP]

Mar. 5 (Sun.) FLORIDA, noon [CBS]

Mar. 9-12 7-SEC Tournament



Check local listings * All times Eastern

# Delayed TV on Big Blue Sports Network

1-Guardians Classic (Rupp Arena, Lexington, Ky.)

2-Municipal Auditorium (Kansas City, Mo.)

3-Philips Arena (Atlanta, Ga.)

4-RCA Dome (Indianapolis, Ind.)

5-Freedom Hall (Louisville, Ky.)

6-US Bank Arena (Cincinnati, Ohio)

7-Gaylord Entertainment Center (Nashville, Tenn.)

AllWildcats.com Recommended Stories


Up Next


Tweets